[ DE ]  [ EN ]
Gerhard Weibold attended the Vienna Business School (Handelsakademie I). After military service, he studied business administration at the Vienna University of Economics and Business (Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien) and obtained the titles of Magister, Doktor and Professor.

He has run more than 150 teaching courses at the Vienna University of Economics and Business as well as at the University of Vienna. In addition, over many years Prof. Dr. Gerhard Weibold has had numerous speaking engagements at the Vienna Advertising Academy (Werbe Akademie Wien) and the Austrian Academy for Leadership (Österreichische Akademie für Führungskräfte), and he has published extensively.

As an entrepreneur he particularly specialised in marketing concepts and software systems for the automotive, finance and insurance sectors, and founded companies in Austria, Germany, Switzerland and the Czech Republic. His group of companies twice obtained "Mercur", the main innovation price of the Chamber of Economy in Vienna. Parallel to his consulting activities, he is chief executive officer of financial education services AG in Vienna and of financial education services GmbH in Munich.

His current focus lies on financial education and the initiative "€uro Finance Driving Licence" that he started several years ago already has the potential for European success.

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Weibold prefers to live and work in Vienna. His hobbies include golf.

[ DE ]  [ EN ]
Gerhard Weibold besuchte die Handelsakademie I in Wien und absolvierte nach dem Grundwehrdienst das betriebswirtschaftliche Studium an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Es wurden ihm die akademischen Grade "Magister" und "Doktor" der Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften sowie der Berufstitel "Professor" verliehen.

Sein Engagement in der akademischen Lehre führte bislang zu mehr als 150 Lehrveranstaltungszyklen an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und an der Universität Wien. Darüber hinaus war er viele Jahre als Vortragender an der Werbe Akademie Wien und an der Österreichischen Akademie für Führungskräfte tätig. Zahlreiche Fachvorträge und Publikationen ergänzen sein Wirken.

Als Unternehmer spezialisierte er sich insbesondere auf Marketingkonzepte und Softwaresysteme für die Automobil-, Finanz- und Versicherungswirtschaft und gründete Gesellschaften in Österreich, in Deutschland, in der Schweiz und in Tschechien. Seine Unternehmen wurden zweimal mit dem Innovationshauptpreis "Mercur" der Wirtschaftskammer Wien ausgezeichnet. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Unternehmensberater ist er Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der financial education services AG und Geschäftsführer mehrerer Gesellschaften im In- und im Ausland.

Sein Fokus ist derzeit auf das Thema "Financial Education" gerichtet und die bereits vor Jahren von ihm gestartete Finanzbildungsinitiative "€FDL Finanzführerschein" (€uro Finance Driving Licence) hat inzwischen das Potenzial zu einem europäischen Erfolg.

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Weibold lebt und arbeitet am liebsten in Wien. Zu seinen sportlichen Aktivitäten zählt Golf.